Home / Recently Added To My Collection

The Jacksons Live (Promo) Maxi-Single CoverThe Jacksons Live (Promo) [Maxi-Single]

'The Jacksons Live' promo maxi-single was released in October 1981 in the USA by Epic as a promotional item to push the new title on major radio stations and chart return record dealers.

The live maxi-single was culled from recordings made in August 1981 on the tours stops in Buffalo, NY; Providence, RI; Atlanta, GA; and New York City, NY.

The live show featured songs from the group's Epic catalog, 'Heartbreak Hotel', 'Things I Do For You' and a medley of their Motown hits. One song from lead singer Michael's solo album 'Off The Wall'.

All songs produced by The Jacksons.

On the back of the sleeve you will see a golden promo stamp.

Track list:

1. Heartbreak Hotel - 5:25
2. She's Out Of My Life - 4:11

1. Medley: I Want You Back/ABC/The Love You Save - 3:01
2. Things I Do For You - 3:31

Record label: Epic
Released: 10-1981
Series number: AS 1351
Printed: USA
Guide price: 50 €

Go and see my collection

Source: Billie Jean

I Wanna Be Where You Are Single CoverI Wanna Be Where You Are (Single)

'I Wanna Be Where You Are' is the third single lifted from Michael's first solo album 'Got To Be There', released on May 2nd, 1972 in the USA by Motown (no UK release).

The song was written by Arthur "T-Boy" Ross and Leon Ware (Diana Ross younger brother), arranged by James Carmichael and produced by Hal Larson.

His third straight top-ten pop hit during his early solo career with Motown. It was the first collaboration between Ware and Ross, the younger brother of Diana Ross.

This song is one of Jackson's most covered songs.

Track list:

1. I Wanna Be Where You Are - 2:58

1. We've Got A Good Thing Going - 2:59

Record label: Motown
Released: 02-05-1972
Series number: M-1202F
Printed: USA
Guide price: 15 €

Go and see my collection

Source: Billie Jean

Thriller Album CoverThriller (Album)

'Thriller' album of Michael Jackson was released in 1984 in Germany by Amiga, the record label of the German Democratic Republic (Lizenzgeber CBS Records International).

On the back of the sleeve you can read a beautiful text about Michael's career by Barbara Lammel.

'Thriller' is the sixth studio album of Michael Jackson as the follow-up to Jackson's critically and commercially successful 1979 album 'Off The Wall'.

'Thriller' explores similar genres to those of 'Off The Wall', including funk, soul, pop, easy listening, R&B, rock and post-disco music.

'Thriller' became—and currently remains—the best-selling album of all time, with sales over 110 million copies worldwide, and as the best-selling album in the United States. Seven of the album's nine songs were released as singles, and all reached the top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100. The album won a record-breaking seven Grammy Awards at the 1984 Grammys.

All songs produced by Michael Jackson and Quincy Jones.

'Thriller' album was for the first time released on December 1st, 1982 in the USA by Epic and in the United Kingdom On December 6th, 1982 by Epic.

Track list:

1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' - 6:02
2. Baby Be Mine - 4:20
3. The Girl Is Mine (with Paul McCartney) - 3:42
4. Thriller - 5:57

1. Beat It - 4:17
2. Billie Jean - 4:57
3. Human Nature - 4:05
4. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) - 3:58
5. The Lady In My Life - 4:57

Record label: Amiga
Released: 1984
Series number: 8 56 105
Printed: Germany
Guide price: 25 €

Go and see my collection

Source: Billie Jean

Body Language Maxi-Single CoverBody Language (Maxi-Single)

'Body Language' maxi-single of The Jackson 5 was released on September 12th, 2005 in the UK by WhistleBump Records.

This song featured on the Jackson 5's album, 'Moving Violation', issued on May 15th, 1975 in the USA and July 1975 in the UK.

It was scheduled to be released as the follow-up to 'Forever Came Today' on September 18th, 1975 in the US. Test pressing single were issued, but release was cancelled, when it became known Michael and his brothers (Jermaine apart) were leaving Motown for CBS/Epic.

The maxi-single contains a remix of 'Body Language' made by Fat Camp and on the B-side a remix of 'Stoned Love' of The Supremes made by Tom Moulton.

The song was written by Hal Davis, Don Fletcher and produced by Hal Davis.

Track list:

1. Body Language (Do The Love Dance) (Fat Camp's Lovedance Edit) - The Jackson 5 - 5:58

1. Stoned Love (A Tom Moulton Mix) - The Supremes - 8:10

Record label: WhistleBump Records
Released: 12-09-2005
Series number: WB 002
Printed: UK
Guide price: 25 €

Go and see my collection

Source: Billie Jean

Dangerous (re-issue) [2LP Set] Album CoverDangerous (re-issue) [Album]

'Dangerous' album of Michael Jackson was reissued on November 20th, 2015 in Europe by Epic/Legacy.

'Dangerous' is the eighth studio album by Michael Jackson, he ended his association with Quincy Jones, and enlisted the producing talents of new jack swing inventor Teddy Riley. The RIAA certified 'Dangerous' at 7x Platinum, internationally the album has sold an estimated 32 million copies, tying it with 'Bad' as the second best-selling album of Jackson's career.

The double album spawned seven top ten hit single's in the UK - Jackson's best in the UK. The album gained a total of 73x Platinum certifications throughout the world and became the top selling New jack swing album of all time. Nine songs from the album were released as singles around the world.

The album cover was designed by Mark Ryden. Jackson supported the album with the 'Dangerous World Tour', of which he donated all the money to his 'Heal The World Foundation' of the 90s, inspired by his hit song, 'Heal The World'.

'Dangerous' was heavily anticipated, as highlighted by an incident at the Los Angeles International Airport that witnessed a group of armed robbers stealing 30,000 copies of the new album before its official release.

All songs produced by Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley and Bill Bottrell.

'Dangerous' album was for the first time released on November 26th, 1991 in the USA by Epic and in the United Kingdom On November 21st, 1991 by Epic.

Track list:

LP 1:
1. Jam - 5:39
2. Why You Wanna Trip On Me - 5:25
3. In The Closet - 6:32

1. She Drives Me Wild - 3:42
2. Remember The Time - 4:00
3. Can't Let Her Get Away - 5:02
4. Heal The World - 6:24

LP 2:
1. Black Or White - 4:16
2. Who Is It - 6:35
3. Give In To Me - 5:28

1. Will You Be There - 7:40
2. Keep The Faith - 5:57
3. Gone Too Soon - 3:22
4. Dangerous - 7:00

Record label: Epic/Legacy
Released: 20-11-2015
Series number: 88875120931
Printed: EU
Guide price: 30 €

Go and see my collection

Source: Billie Jean

Copyright ©2002 Billie Jean, All rights reserved
Website design by webmaster Dirk

Updated: 16/09/2021 5:15 PM